IDPA Rule Book Continuing Education V.1 

In an effort to address the most recent situation regrading both a position’s Tactical Priority and ports that are less than 24”… IDPA has now made their clarification known and we made this quick video for you all! 

The jist of it… 

  • Tactical Priority with Activators… 

    • If the Activator is AFTER the Activated Target, you may engage either activated target or next priority target

    • If the Activator is BEFORE the Activated Target, you must engage it all in Tactical Priority 

  • Ports that are less than 24” 

    • Coming in Left or Right - You must “Slice the Pie” based on where you enter the port left or right. If you enter right, you engage the first target in tactical priority on the left… and vice versa in the other direction. Vv

    • Straight on - You engage near to far

Here’s the link to IDPA’s Website regarding this actual topic. 

Previous
Previous

CTASA has strong showing at local USPSA Mini-Major and the Infamous Razorback Shootout! 

Next
Next

CTASA at the 2025 Texas State IDPA Championship